Gary C. Dennis, M.D. 25th Annual Health Policy Awards Dinner

Event Date Apr 13, 2024, 7:30–9:30 pm

Louis Stokes Health Advocacy Award

Kirk D. Myers (Posthumously)
Founder and CEO
Abounding Prosperity, Inc.

Video Remarks
Congresswoman Jasmine Crockett (TX)

Accepting on behalf of Mr. Myers:
Tamara Stephney, CEO
Abounding Prosperity, Inc.

James M. Whittico, Jr., M.D. Community Advocate Award

Sandra B. Nichols, M.D., MHCDS, M.S.
Founder & CEO
“The Samaritan Health Project”
Former Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
UnitedHealth Group
Former Chairwoman, Board of Directors
National Medical Fellowships

NMA President’s Distinguished Achievement Award

Mr. Colin Kaepernick
Know Your Rights Campaign

Charles M. Blow
Author, Journalist and Commentator

 Fireside Chat – The Quest for Health Justice

Charles Blow
Columnist & CNN Contributor

Yolanda Lawson, M.D.
124th President, NMA

Participant Biographies